PCACAC has a variety of committees, both Standing and Ad Hoc, which do the "work" of our association. We encourage members to become involved in PCACAC through service on one (or more!) of these committees.  To volunteer, please contact the committee Chair listed below or PCACAC's Executive Assistant.

Standing Committees

Admission Practices Chair:  Dale BittingerUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County (MD)

College Fair/College Night Chair:  James B. Massey Jr., Senior Associate Director, University of Maryland, College Park (MD)

Communications Chair:  Kellie Stewart, College Counselor, Gonzaga College High School (DC)

Conference Planning Chair: Rosemary MartinDirector of College Counseling, St. John's College High School (DC)

Credentials and Bylaws Chair:  Scott Mayer, Associate Director of College Counseling, St. Christopher's School (VA)

Current Trends & Future Issues Chair:  Ann Marie StraussDirector of College Counseling, Garrison Forest School (MD) 

Finance & Budget Chair:  Joel LangDirector of College Advisement and Guidance, Padua Academy (DE)

Government Relations Chair:  Ginger Miller, Assistant Director of Admissions, Washington College (MD)

Inclusion, Access and Success Chair:  Chris MillerCo-Director of College Counseling, Glenelg Country School (MD)

Membership Chair: Eli Clarke, Director of College Counseling, Gonzaga College High School (DC)

Nominating Chair: Mike Oligmueller, Director of College Counseling, The Potomac School (VA)  

Past Presidents Chair:  Mike Carter, Director of College Counseling, St. Stephen's and St. Agnes School (VA)

Professional Development Chair:  Rebekah LaPlante, Associate Director of Admissions, Virginia Tech (VA)


Joining Hands for College Chair:  Gina King, Director of College Counseling, Christo Rey Jesuit High School (MD)

Marion Flagg Program Chair:  Rachel Cleaver, Admissions Counselor, George Mason University (VA)

Special Interest Groups (SIGs) Chair:  James B. Massey, Jr., Senior Associate Director, University of Maryland, College Park (MD)

Student Support Grant Chair:  Lucy Duke, Assistant Director of College Counseling, McDonogh School (MD)

Summer Institute Chairs:  Alice RobertsonSchool Counselor, Chantilly High School (VA), and Kate Perry, Sr. Assistant Dean of Admission, William & Mary (VA)