Nominating Committee

2018 Nominating Chair:   Anthony Ambrogi, St. Catherine's School (VA)

Ex-Officio: Jake Talmage, St. Paul's School for Boys (MD)

Committee Members:

  • Kelly Farmer, Stevenson University (MD)
  • Olander Fleming, University of Maryland (MD
  • Crys Latham, Washington Latin Public Charter School (DC)
  • Scott Mayer, St. Christopher's School (VA)


The duties of each available office can be found in the Call for Nominations.  Please consider either a self-nomination or identify a PCACAC member who is ready to take the next step in PCACAC leadership. Officers are elected at the Annual Conference each spring. Newly elected officers and delegates take office on July 1.

Nominations require completion of two electronic forms which are combined in one login process for your convenience: Candidate Application and Institutional Support Form.

Nominations for 2018-19 officers will open in fall 2017. 

Thank you for your commitment to PCACAC and we look forward to receiving your nominations!

2017 Elections

2017 Nominating Chair:  Mike Oligmueller, The Potomac School (VA)

Please welcome our elected officers (effective July 1, 2017):


Jake Talmage


John E. "Jake" Talmage is Director of College Counseling at St. Paul's School in Brooklandville, MD.

Personal Statement







Heather Jeter


Heather Jeter is Director of College Counseling at The Steward School in Richmond, VA.

Personal Statement




Government Relations Chair/Delegate:


Ginger Miller is Associate Director of College Counseling at Landon School in Bethesda, MD.

Personal Statement





Professional Development Chair/Delegate:

Rebekah LaPlante



Rebekah LaPlante is Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions at Virginia Tech in Blacksburg, VA.

Personal Statement





At-Large Delegate:

Sanjay Mitchell


Sanjay Mitchell is Director of College and Alumni Programs at Thurgood Marshall Academy Public Charter School in Washington, DC.

Personal Statement